I Am Free!

God has paid a high price for you, so don’t be enslaved by the world. — 1 Corinthians 7:23 (NLT)

I am free, bought with Christ’s own precious blood!

I am free to live a courageous, joyful, victorious life.

I do not have to be oppressed or crippled by fear and strife.

I am free for my Savior has risen and forever He reigns.

I am free to be the person God created me to be.

I do not have to be encumbered by people’s notion of who to be.

I am free for my Creator has shaped me, uniquely and wonderfully.

I am free to live the full life God has intended for me.

I do not have to be a slave to what the world decrees.

I am free for my Provider is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that I ask or think.

I am free to pursue His work, my gifts and talents to glorify Him.

I do not have to be enslaved to work to gain prominence on a whim.

I am free for it is my Master’s blessings that make me rich and no sorrow does He add to it.

3 responses to “I Am Free!

  1. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  2. AMEN!! Thank you for this encouragement …. can I return the favour??

    I’ve just recently became a member of FOCB, and I am just checking out a few blogs and trying to share encouragement. I write songs and poetry and the best thing God has ever inspired me to write to encourage someone is written here: Child of the King My prayer is that it will encourage you also 🙂

    Hope you have a blessed day!

How do you like to be encouraged? Share it!

